EnMed-students-women-in medicine

EnMed’s first class reflects on Women in Medicine Month

Women in Medicine Month was created by the American Medical Association to recognize the contributions and accomplishments of a growing number of women in the profession. At EnMed, women in the class of 2023 also represent the school’s first group of women physicianeers. They discuss what it means to not only be a woman in […]

EnMed 2025 class

New students share why they chose EnMed

  Engineering Medicine (EnMed) recently welcomed its third and largest class of future physicianeers. The class of 2025 consists of 49 students — 40% are female, 32% are from out of state, the average MCAT is 513.5 and the average GPA is 3.75. Their undergraduate degrees represent almost every engineering discipline, as well as computer […]

Sandra Zhi

EnMed Student Spotlight: Sandra Zhi

  Second-year Engineering Medicine (EnMed) student Sandra Zhi’s passion for capturing memories through photography started long before her medical school journey. However, when the opportunity arose to run for class historian, she saw the position as the perfect chance to use her hobby to help ensure that the class of 2024’s time at EnMed was […]